Missing Madeleine
Come join us...there's more inside you cannot see as a guest!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Missing Madeleine
Come join us...there's more inside you cannot see as a guest!
Missing Madeleine
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Conference in PdL next May 1010 about good child care practise!

+5
Susan
fred
AspieDistra
Keela
Quincy
9 posters

Go down

A Conference in PdL next May 1010 about good child care practise! Empty A Conference in PdL next May 1010 about good child care practise!

Post  Susan Wed 5 Aug - 18:38

http://madeleinefoundation.org/main/2009/07/a-conference-in-praia-da-luz-portugal-about-good-child-care-practice/

Hallo, I am Alexandra Correia from Portugal. My e-mail address is at the end of my message.

I am a painter, my husband is a physician and we have a daughter.

The story of Madeleine McCann made a big impact in us as a family.

Madeleine’s parents admit to leaving Madeleine and her 2-year-old twin sister and brother on their own in the evenings whilst they were out wining and dining.

I have been angered by that and by the casual reaction of so many people to this clear example of child neglect and putting children at risk. So I thought to go forward with some international event which could try to place the focus of the public opinion on what good parents should do to protect their children. That is very much about prevention of harm and, for example, staying with your children instead of leaving them alone during drinks and dinner night after night).